PDA

View Full Version : ING Savings ok?

robzie
06-27-2007, 03:21 PM
anyone here use them. good, bad, etc?

office uses them for 401k and was wondering if anyone would care to share their experiences with them.

Thanks

pt91
06-27-2007, 03:23 PM
I use ING for savings. Interest rate is good. I do an auto-transfer once a week.
I think there is a delay of a couple of days before you can remove/transfer funds but I can't say for sure.

Sevenrd
06-27-2007, 03:39 PM
I also use them for savings. Happy with them.

budman3
06-27-2007, 03:40 PM
I've been using the ING savings for almost 2 years now... can't beat it. Very happy with them.

robzie
06-27-2007, 03:50 PM
thanks for the feedback, guys.

TCB
06-27-2007, 03:54 PM
I've been using the ING savings for almost 2 years now... can't beat it. Very happy with them.

+1

Gnarboots11
06-27-2007, 03:59 PM
Yes I use ING savings. You should definately take advantage of these high interest savings accounts. There is also a citibank one, and there is an Emigrant Direct one which offers even higher interest rates than ING. I have heard good things about all of them. The citibank one is also a higher interest rate than the ING.

AL417
06-27-2007, 04:29 PM
I used to use ING switched over to Emigrant. Higher % for the same type of service. I think Emigrant is at 5.05% right now.

sneek
06-27-2007, 04:38 PM
I use ING
I only have good things to say about them.

RTexasF
06-27-2007, 04:52 PM
We use ING and HSBC both. HSBC pays more and both have worked well with no fuss. If ING doesn't up their rate soon I'll drop the balance and put it in HSBC.

ScottB
06-27-2007, 05:46 PM
very large insurance firm, very well rated. I sell their annuities to high wealth clients. I could explain why they can pay much more than typical banks, but it would be lengthy and bore you to tears.

Its insured, and a good choice for savings just realize it can take an extra day or so to transfer funds back when needed.

jfsully
06-27-2007, 06:21 PM