PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to Detailing & have a Microfiber Towel Selecting Headache, what to get???

Pages : [1] 2

jtrade
11-27-2013, 08:26 PM
First off Hello as I am new here & also a complete Newbie to detailing vehicles using "quality products"... I have done some searches but really cannot find a "this is what works best for this task" regarding Microfiber towels...

We have recently purchased a "new to us" Used 2012 Model Vehicle which I would like to keep in the condition as it sits, which for the most part is clean as a whistle...

My question comes in the Microfiber towel realm as there are so many many many different towels out there but I am clueless as to what exactly I need for what and which are better when comparing brands... It has given me a headache today researching...

Currently my detailing Arsenal includes the following "quality" towels as I would put them. I do have a couple of Dollar General Brand "Spa" & Glass Towels which remain unopened...

2 x Adam's Polishes Utility Towels
2 x Adam's Polishes Glass Towels
2 x Adam's Polishes Red Applicator Pads (for Leather Conditioner)

So my question is what towels do I need for the following as these are the main tasks I am concerned about getting towels for...

- Interior Cleaner
- Interior Detailer
- Leather Conditioner
- Glass Cleaner
- Glass Sealent
- Vehicle Washing
- Rinseless or Waterless Wash
- Vehicle Drying
- Exterior Detail Spray/Clay Bar Lubricant

Thanks in advance & I am looking to pickup some towels during Black Friday for each of the above tasks if the current towels I have will not do the job well for a specific task, which I'm sure wont for the tasks at hand...

Also, if the products I am currently planning on using for some of these tasks need to be known let me know & I will post exactly what I currently have and am using...

rms64
11-27-2013, 08:45 PM