PDA

View Full Version : How to handle this type of client?!

Pages : [1] 2 3

Kyle@PrecisionPolish
11-13-2013, 03:35 PM
I received a call today from

The Guild Of Automotive Restorers | Restoration Services For Classic And Antique Cars | Bradford, Ontario Canada | National Post Articles by David Grainger (http://www.guildclassiccars.com)

They are an Automotive Restoration Company around me. I have yet to return the call as I became quite intimidated upon viewing their site.

I have not worked with any older vehicles at all let alone ones of this caliber.

How should I handle this client in terms of gaining some business from them? Or should I stay away from this as I am not experienced with ages of these vehicles?

Thank you.

Scott@IncrediblyDetailed
11-13-2013, 04:30 PM
Here's my opinion.

They are restored cars...meaning modern paint systems and materials.

Call them up, be honest and work for them by project basis. You'll work in your comfort zone then it will slowly start to expand as you gain more experience.

artofdetailing
11-13-2013, 04:36 PM
If you are not experienced, I would keep the detail simple. Wash and a good All-in-one product to earn there business.

Flash Gordon
11-13-2013, 05:16 PM
I received a call today from

The Guild Of Automotive Restorers | Restoration Services For Classic And Antique Cars | Bradford, Ontario Canada | National Post Articles by David Grainger (http://www.guildclassiccars.com)

They are an Automotive Restoration Company around me. I have yet to return the call as I became quite intimidated upon viewing their site.

I have not worked with any older vehicles at all let alone ones of this caliber.

How should I handle this client in terms of gaining some business from them? Or should I stay away from this as I am not experienced with ages of these vehicles?

Thank you.

I would not be intimidated by their title. More then likely they probably still think rotary & wool is the way to detail

VP Mark
11-13-2013, 05:43 PM