PDA

View Full Version : Getting spot free rinse

Pages : [1] 2

dajuanNonly
11-12-2013, 11:50 AM
I'm getting a water softener installed in my new home I'm running a mobile detail business out of a van don't have a lot of money but I know it's crucial to get spot free rinse on the vehicles I do I had an exchange tank from Culligan (took it back)and I still notice spotting... will the water softener help

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk now Free ('http://tapatalk.com/m?id=10')

VP Mark
11-12-2013, 12:11 PM
Use Optimum no rinse. No water spots ever!

Sent from my DROID RAZR using AG Online

Romans5.8
11-12-2013, 12:34 PM
Why not just dry with a detail spray? That's what I do. I'm not a pro nor mobile but I don't have a water softener, but have very hard water in my area. If I don't do a rinseless or waterless wash, I just use detail spray while I dry (spray a panel then dry it). No water spots and a nice shine!

CM8 6MT
11-12-2013, 01:03 PM
Why not just dry with a detail spray? That's what I do. I'm not a pro nor mobile but I don't have a water softener, but have very hard water in my area. If I don't do a rinseless or waterless wash, I just use detail spray while I dry (spray a panel then dry it). No water spots and a nice shine!

100% agree

silverfox
11-12-2013, 07:07 PM
Add 1/2 ounce ONR in your wash regime. Its a whole lot cheaper than buying filtration systems which frankly are a rip off. Plus ONR actually makes the wash solution safer on your paint. A win-win.

Follow up with a drying agent wipe down and there is no way spots will be there.

PiPUK
11-12-2013, 07:28 PM