PDA

View Full Version : Need a "one step" product

Pages : [1] 2 3

House of Wax
11-11-2013, 01:35 PM
Well boys and girls, it looks like I've got my first "paying" job coming up with a second possibly after that, and the one product I'm missing is something that will work for a "one step" polish/wax job. Up until now I've always done whatever polishing steps were necessary followed by a sealant or carnauba. These first couple of customers are looking to keep things cheap, so I'm looking for something that will reasonably clean the paint up and add some protection. About the closest thing I have to that right now is Klasse AIO, but I'm wondering what's out there that has a little more protective qualities.

zmcgovern45
11-11-2013, 01:39 PM
What about Meguiar's D151.

Meguiars D151 Paint Reconditioning Cream (http://www.autogeek.net/meguiars-paint-reconditioning-cream-d151.html)

I have no experience with it myself, but I have seen many people singing its praises and posting photos of very good correction abilities for an AIO product. I don't recall much feedback on protection durability though, so I'm sure you could find that info in existing threads.

keepitclean
11-11-2013, 01:50 PM
I'll chime in with a thumbs up to "Pinnacle XMT 360". One of my favorites.

CM8 6MT
11-11-2013, 02:12 PM
What about Meguiar's D151.

D151, Klasse & Duragloss are one of the best AIO's on the market. The type of PAD you use with these, or any other AIO will also affect the end results.

For your situation, I would recommend you choose one that is cost effective & results effective at the same time. Just keep in mind that AIOs protection ability will always be miminal regardless of brand.

Vegas Transplant
11-11-2013, 02:26 PM
all in one polish, car polish wax, cleaner wax, best car wax polish, Klasse All In One, one step polish wax, AIO wax, AIO paint sealant (http://www.autogeek.net/all-in-one-cleaner-wax.html)

Store page with various AIO's.