PDA

View Full Version : Foam gun soap

Pages : [1] 2

mpnx2
11-03-2013, 08:37 PM
Can someone give me a recommendation on which soap to use while using a foam gun. I loaded mine with Megs ultimate soap and set the gun to its highest setting while it did ok the retention time wasn't very good. How do I get the foam to "stick" and stay on the vehicle for a good soak? I am using a Gilmour 95 foam master...

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Dombey
11-03-2013, 08:54 PM
Well I have no experience with a standard gun...I have a cannon, but the CG Honeydew works great.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

I smell bacon
11-03-2013, 09:02 PM
I have used honeydew with my Foamaster II and was not impressed. Maxi Suds II worked better.

hernandez.art13
11-03-2013, 09:04 PM
Just my opinion, the foam one see's is not as important as technique and high quality product.

Evan.J
11-03-2013, 09:16 PM
Dp xtreme foam soap
CG Maxi Suds
Megs Shampoo Plus

Rmd
11-03-2013, 09:18 PM
Water quality and pressure are going to affect the output with any given soap too. I have used many of the CG soaps and although maxi suds II seems well regarded, it doesn't foam well for me in my Gilmore foam master. CG citrus wash and clear, wash and gloss, honeydew, and glossworks all foam up better for me. Honeydew is my main go to soap, and citrus wash clear or gloss when the car is dirtier.

mpnx2
11-03-2013, 09:38 PM
Do you dilute the CG citrus in the foamaster. I added the Megs straight to the guns reservoir. I have some CG citrus how did you use it?

Romans5.8
11-03-2013, 09:46 PM