PDA

View Full Version : Hello There- Yet Another Arizonan Here

Boo4Osu
10-31-2013, 09:01 PM
Good Evening Guys,

I wanted to stop by and say hello on the forums. I've been lurking for about 6 months or so and finally felt I should post. So let's get started. Being a Michigan Fan, my username (and Arizona License Plate) should tell you I absolutely follow the old saying "O I Hate Ohio State".

My 2011 Victory Red Camaro SS/RS would tell you otherwise (It's a long story involving options and model year cutoffs on why it's red over Blue or Yellow). I'm somewhat new to detailing and definitely have used the AG site and forum as a starting point.

I started detailing with a Meguiar's G110v2 DA polisher and microfiber correction kit. I find it does an "ok job" with the D300 and D301, but when I look at my paint I still see small swirls so I know the cut to be defect free isn't 100% there- maybe 85% or so- it smells like blueberries when I'm done so I'm somewhat happy with the 15% left on the car.

I am also going on my 3rd Meguiar's G110v2 polisher in a year as the power surge problem seems to be a kiss of death. (I'm debating another one under warranty, but like everyone else am somewhat considering a Rupes 21).

To increase and expand beyond the Meguiar's land I recently went and dropped a bunch of cash for a variety of the somewhat loved/hated Chemical guys stuff to bring more glow to the car and also correct that missing 15% that the DA kit just doesn't get. (From my reading, I was prepared for loving 90% of the stuff and hating the other 10%).
I picked up:
1 Gallon of Stripper Scent air freshener (Ok the name was intriguing and why not go for a gallon?)
1 Gallon of Mr. Pink Car soap
1 16 oz bottle of Blacklight Glaze
1 16 oz bottle of JetSeal 109
1 Container of Lava (glaze/wax- W/E it is)
1 Container of 50/50
1 16 oz bottle of Clay Lube
3 Containers of pad cleaner (thrown in with purchases)
1 Gallon of V7 (also 16 oz was included in another purchase)