PDA

View Full Version : Business Proposition to Local Dealership

KJW Detailing
10-28-2013, 11:20 AM
Good Afternoon Geeks!

Mobile detailing here in the northeast is quickly coming to an end for me. This however, begins the time for processing, planning, and implementing next years detailing season. We all know the wows of dealership (production style) detailing. Been their and done that. I however though of an opportunity for one local dealership and I'm wondering how to go about making such a sales pitch.

Currently, I'm an authorized opti-coat pro installer, although I've also just began conversations with another company offering a similar product. Regardless of what coating I'm using...I'm interested in going up to a local Chevrolet Dealership and meeting with the GM.

Offer: Coating Services only on the "NEW" Sting Rays and maybe a select specialty Camaro.

Exclusivity: If he paid me my current prices for coating, I could offer exclusivity which in turn gives him the benefit of offering something no other Chevy dealership is in the area.

What do you think? What are some other things I should be asking myself?

Also, I have a good friend that works their and has told me the GM is young and a good guy, so at the least he would listen to the pitch.

Thanks!

motoo344
10-28-2013, 12:30 PM
Good Afternoon Geeks!

Mobile detailing here in the northeast is quickly coming to an end for me. This however, begins the time for processing, planning, and implementing next years detailing season. We all know the wows of dealership (production style) detailing. Been their and done that. I however though of an opportunity for one local dealership and I'm wondering how to go about making such a sales pitch.

Currently, I'm an authorized opti-coat pro installer, although I've also just began conversations with another company offering a similar product. Regardless of what coating I'm using...I'm interested in going up to a local Chevrolet Dealership and meeting with the GM.