PDA

View Full Version : How to use Poorboy's Blackhole corrrectly?

Pages : [1] 2

JJH
10-21-2013, 05:20 PM
The instructions are very vague and just describe applying it with a machine polisher and letting it dry to a haze and then buffing it off.

Is there anything more to it? As I understand, this is more of a filler than a correcter so using a polishing/finishing pad should be good, correct? I tried it out tonight on freshly clayed paint in a small section with my Griots polisher on speed 3 with light pressure and did 2-3 passes with a polishing pad. How do I know when it has dried to a haze? It looks "hazy" after being applied.

I'm following up with Poorboys Natty Blue paste wax. Would this be any different than applying a sealant. This is my first time using both of these products, and even using a paste wax at all.

Thank you.

jamesboyy
10-21-2013, 11:03 PM
Sorry for the late reply but you did the first parts of the job correct after you did two or three passes let it dry to the surface that means wait five to ten minutes then do a swipe test if the swipe is clean and not streaky then buff the product away with microfiber as for the wax you can take applicator pad and swipe the top of paste wax then apply to the car or if you want to use machine then take your finger and spread a little paste wax to a red or black pad then another two or three passes and swipe test ....good luck

JJH
10-22-2013, 09:20 AM
Thank you for your help. So the Poorboys doesn't actually have any corrective properties at all than?

Pockets@PoorboysWorld
10-22-2013, 09:26 AM
The instructions are very vague and just describe applying it with a machine polisher and letting it dry to a haze and then buffing it off.