PDA

View Full Version : Product change/selection assistance please

nadams18
10-08-2013, 10:46 AM
My 2012 Dodge Charger Black is going to be getting a "makeover" here soon. Assuming that the rain holds off on a weekend that I have free. I live on a gravel road so dust is inevitable. I try to wash my car about once a week during summer and about every 2-3 weeks now that we are into the rainy season. I have some water spots that I need to remove due to hard water, which this seems to be a constant battle with this car, and a few light scratches. Sorry no pictures of them, please forgive me. My plan is to clay, compound/swirl/scratch remover (whichever works best), polish, and wax it. I am fairly new to the whole world of the vast detailing products, I have pretty much used nothing but Meguiar's product that you can find at your local automotive store. But I am wanting to expand my product base and get what is best for my car.

What I would like to know from you experts out there, are your opinions on the current products that I have at home and what I am looking at replacing them with makes sense or should I rethink it all? What I am trying to do is to maximizing my cars ability to look good, longevity for beading up water, and overall protection.

Currently own: Meguiar's Smooth Surface Clay Kit, Meguiar's Ultimate Compound, Meguiar's Ultimate Polish, Meguiar's Ultimate Wax, Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax and Turtle Wax Black Tire Coat.