PDA

View Full Version : Buff and shine mf pads

Pages : [1] 2

Kengo123
10-05-2013, 12:29 PM
I recall a little bit of hype when the buff and shine mf pads came out, but I haven't seen too many reviews on them.

I had been wanting to pull the trigger on some mf pads, for at least 3 months, and I'm considering buff and shine first (bc I own buff and shine foam and backing plates, they look cool and I'd prefer to keep it all in the family) and meguiars second. I have no experience with either and I understand meguiars mf is the more popular option, but I'm also aware of their faults (delaminating, requires air to clean on the fly)

So question for you buff and shine owners, what do you think of them? Do you like your buff and shine mf pads? How do they compare to the meguiars pads? (Correction ability, dealminating, etc) am I better off just ordering meguiars?

Thanks
Ken

Corey@OptimalDetailing
10-05-2013, 12:32 PM
I will give you my opinion, although it does lack some information.

I have done a few corrections with my Meguiar's MF pads, which correct and finish very well. They get hot and that's all there is to it, even w/ freshening up with air after every section. I chose to purchase some B&S MF pads because of their thickness (and ability to work better on my Flex). IMO, their quality looks better than the Meg's MF pads and the foam seems more durable.

Side by side, I would have chosen the B&S first.

Evan.J
10-05-2013, 01:12 PM
Here is my thoughts in them as I have the BnS and the Meg's

Meguiars pads are the best for cutting. The BnS work well with the flex as ur has been said. The fibers are thicker with the BnS and I find product sticks deeper in the fibers.

Over all both a great and the thicker one work better with the flex if you have it.

Kengo123
10-05-2013, 01:14 PM
Thanks guys

I forgot to note that I own a PC and an HF da

Evan.J
10-05-2013, 01:41 PM
Thanks guys

I forgot to note that I own a PC and an HF da