PDA

View Full Version : Question for AIO

Pages : [1] 2

frog
09-23-2013, 12:39 PM
I'm still new to detailing and have started experimenting with griot's one step sealant and a polishing pad with a HF d.a. I've had decent results with it but my question is can you use an AIO on the plastic lenses or exterior glass? Seems to make since that it would work but I wanted some opinions before I tried it. If there's already a thread then I apologise.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using AG Online

jamesboyy
09-23-2013, 04:31 PM
You can use Groits garage All in one sealant on your glass as for head lights if yours are fine and don't have hazing don't use a all in one sealant on them because the abrasives in the sealant will allow your headlights to start hazing or speed up the process of your headlight hazing

Ipsdrew
09-23-2013, 04:58 PM
You can use Groits garage All in one sealant on your glass as for head lights if yours are fine and don't have hazing don't use a all in one sealant on them because the abrasives in the sealant will allow your headlights to start hazing or speed up the process of your headlight hazing

If you have unclouded headlights then a traditional sealant would be a better choice. If your headlights already have light hazing an AIO won't induce any further hazing, it's an ultra fine polish that would do the exact opposite. You would be removing the hazing while adding UV protection to prevent any further break down. I've use XMT360, D151, and M205 to rehab scratched/swirled out tail lights and plastic lenses on a regular basis without issue. As long as you stick with a polishing pad you should be just fine, tape off a test spot on a tail light and you'll be amazed how good they look after a light polishing.