PDA

View Full Version : couple of questions on products

Bill1234
09-10-2013, 05:46 PM
I have been detailing for about 5 years now. I have a good amount of products and things that I always need to have. Most of my friends have suvs and crossovers. I have questions on a couple of products.

1. Is the big daytona wheel brush good for "bigger" rims
2. is the nanoskin pad or mitt piece better than clay?
3. for details that require a bit more work, how do you be efficient, I did a jeep wrangler in about 4 hours, how do you stay efficient in your work time ?

Evan.J
09-10-2013, 05:58 PM
I have been detailing for about 5 years now. I have a good amount of products and things that I always need to have. Most of my friends have suvs and crossovers. I have questions on a couple of products.

1. Is the big daytona wheel brush good for "bigger" rims
2. is the nanoskin pad or mitt piece better than clay?
3. for details that require a bit more work, how do you be efficient, I did a jeep wrangler in about 4 hours, how do you stay efficient in your work time ?

I love the Daytona speed brush but also like the wheel woolies for big wheels.

The pads and the mitts speed up the claying process greatly.

Well I try not to speed and rush but use my time wisely but 4 hours doesn't seem bad. What did you do?

Corey@OptimalDetailing
09-10-2013, 06:02 PM
Get the standard Daytona wheel brush. I really like my Daytona, but I got a JUNIOR wheel brush in a kit and will be purchasing a standard size brush shortly.

spiralout462
09-10-2013, 06:06 PM
I only use the bigger Daytona on wheels. The small one is reserved for engine bays. I'm really replying because I'm interested in the answers to your questions.

Pureshine
09-10-2013, 06:07 PM
The wash mitt is the best product I have bought in a long time. It payed for it self after 4 uses.
For staying focus will working two things doing the right and $$$.

Bill1234
09-10-2013, 06:09 PM