PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to the Rupes Bigfoot

carcaregarage
09-10-2013, 08:06 AM
Hi Mike, Experts and Members,

I have been detailing cars for 17 years but now would like to persue it as part time detailer. In doing so I was looking at purchasing my first machine - the Rupes LHR21ES.

A wise man recently told me to always read directions and that compounds and polishes made for rotary machine are not generally made for DA machines. I only have limited experience with the 3M 'perfect it' system with a rotary machine but am now looking forward to having a crack at the Rupes system including the pads and compounds/polishes.

Could you help me with a few alternatives to the Rupes polishes and compounds that would match up with their pads or do you think the best results come with their products?

Are there any products like Pinnacle XMT 360 that you would recommend as a one step system for a quicker job like in this review?

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/63869-rupes-lhr-21es-pinnacle-xmt-360-vs-soft-hyundai-paint.html

I live in Australia and currently its hard to find every product you stock down under.

Thanks.

Flash Gordon
09-10-2013, 08:20 AM
Meguiar's 105 and their Micro Fiber disks are a winning combination using the RUPES Machines

Mike Phillips
09-13-2013, 07:21 AM
Hi Mike, Experts and Members,

I have been detailing cars for 17 years but now would like to persue it as part time detailer. In doing so I was looking at purchasing my first machine - the Rupes LHR21ES.

A VERY different machine compared to a rotary buffer.

A wise man recently told me to always read directions and that compounds and polishes made for rotary machine are not generally made for DA machines.

For Use with Rotary Buffer Only - Read the Directions (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/ask-expert-featuring-mike-phillips/70216-use-rotary-buffer-only-read-directions.html)