PDA

View Full Version : What made you start detailing?

Pages : [1] 2

Denali2011
08-22-2013, 11:39 PM
Thought it would be interesting to know how everyone got started detailing (for a living that is) ? I have owned a small Landscaping company for a couple years now and have always had a passion for detailing so my trucks and equipment are in tip top shape. I have not started detailing for a living myself yet only bc I would like to learn so much more before I advertise my services. Being a 20 year old entrepreneur has giving me alot of knowledge for my age! I would like to Thank you all for inspiring me!! Many people don't realize what it takes to make a car shine the right way. Thanks and cant wait to hear your stories!

BradsDetailing
08-22-2013, 11:51 PM
Bought my first newer car, a honda, and realized it has really soft paint and so I researched how to wash it properly, then waxing and it kept leading to more and more research, new information and eventually my own part time business.

Pureshine
08-23-2013, 12:15 AM
My passion for nice cars and my OCD :)

Fastmike
08-23-2013, 12:21 AM
I traded in my silver car for a black car. :)

BulldogAuto
08-23-2013, 12:25 AM
I was sixteen and had bought my first car a red 1993 Pontiac Le Mans the paint was all faded and my neighbor told me that with some wax it would be red again. Off to Walmart I went and bought some turtle wax (I was sixteen and not educated in products) sure enough it was red again. That is why I have the bug now!

AutowerxDetailing
08-23-2013, 12:48 AM
A while back I moved my family across the country from Oregon to Texas. Rather than transport my car (would have spent more than it was worth shipping it) I bought what I could afford when we hit the ground in Houston. This ended up being a 19XX Explorer previously owned by a contractor. The thing was a wreck when I picked it up.