PDA

View Full Version : Having a hard time deciding on what to go with

Subaruski
08-17-2013, 02:26 PM
Hey everyone, as the title says I'm having a rough time figuring out what products to get. I literally have nothing at the moment ( I know it's sad) . I have a car with a dark pearl/metallic paint, so I don't know if that changes what I would need. Any advice would be great . I have already looked at a lot of the helpful posts/topics on here. Theirs just so many options its almost scary. Thanks in advance for any help that can be given.

grego33
08-17-2013, 02:34 PM
I understand where you're coming from. Maybe start by stating your goals and that would help get you some recommendations.

Subaruski
08-17-2013, 03:43 PM
Well it's my dd so I want to make it look it's best . I don't mind putting the work in although ill probably stick to hand application products for now. I would like to see the metallic flakes in the paint pop. I'm new to this so I don't really know what else to want haha.

IAtegeler
08-17-2013, 04:07 PM
First place I would start is getting the products for a proper washing and clay. So 2 buckets with grit gaurds and a good shampoo. Then from there if you are wanting to stay with hand polishing for now I would look into a product like Poorboys black hole glaze. Follow that with some collinite 845 for a great shine AND protection!

I would also get a good tire and trim dressing to give the car a finished look. Black Onyx and Optibond tire gel are two great ones. Oh and dont cheap out on towels and get some good cobra towels for drying adn wax removal.

Doyle4281
08-17-2013, 04:13 PM