PDA

View Full Version : Need your advice

cls
06-10-2007, 06:11 AM
Hi Everyone.im very new to car detailing and im really starting to get addicted w this hobby. Have a black car(7mos.old with minor swirls) and been using mothers products: ph1,ph2 and reflections line.Wana try other products so i just recently bought Klasse aio,sg and ps21-Will these be enough to start all over again?Can you give tips/advice?thanks so much.

Truls
06-10-2007, 06:24 AM
Those do good, but they dont remove any swirls.

For swirl removal, look at the XMT line if you got a DA/pc, the XMT360 do remove small swirls, if that aint enough you can step up too XMT1, 2, 3, or 4.

The klasse is as you know cleaner/polish/sealer in one, but as far as i know isnt the sealer in that one "that" durable. so its smart to put p21s carnauba wax (etc) wax over (even that this isnt the most durable wax you can find, it looks good)

Pinnacle Liquid Souveran is king bling on blacks imo.
DuraGloss 101/105 got good looks and durability

Good luck, remeber pics

And welcome to AGol buddy

cls
06-10-2007, 06:35 AM
Thanks Truls for the quick reply!will check the XMT line you mentioned.Any alternatives to XMT?There arent too many selections of detailing products in my country.will ssr be good one before aio and sg?btw,been hearing good things about souveran.will definetly try it soon.

Truls
06-10-2007, 06:42 AM
Poorboys SSR? sg? fill me inn, im not that good regarding those "shorties"

Alternatives to XMT series, Meguiars MG83 is a alt, but i do like the XMT line, the XMT360 is quite uniq.

Know what you meen about low selection, where i live we only got TW and Meguiars, thats why im here, AG got more stuff than ill ever need, and i dig it..

AutoGeek shipps world wide, so thats no problem;)

ScottB
06-10-2007, 08:48 AM