PDA

View Full Version : Klasse

Pages : [1] 2 3

stilltipping3
08-08-2013, 03:10 AM
Hi, ive never heard of this stuff. I am now hearing about it everywhere ive been reading. Is it that great? :work:

mwoolfso
08-08-2013, 06:58 AM
It has a long history and a long following. I just acquired the Klasse twins in a trade and plan on seeing what all the hub-bub is about. :-)

Klasse Act
08-08-2013, 07:24 AM
I've been using Klasse since 2005, it was my first venture away from using Meg's almost exclusively back in the day. KAIO is a good product to use either when doing a spring clean-up or winter prep. Be aadvised it doesn't offer a lot of cut, so paint correction isn't its strong suit. Klasse Sealant Glaze on the other hand is one of the best sealants out there, but has to be used properly or it can be a bear to work with, please don't be intimidated though, check out these easy to follow tips when using KSG:

-get a bowl of water and dunk your applicator in there and wring out

-pour some of the KSG into a small spray bottle

-spray one squirt onto your damp applicator pad

-apply to one panel at a time, going left to right and up and down to ensure complete coverage

-remove right away and go onto the next panel

Now after every couple panels its ok to re-dampen your applicator pad, actually its in your best interest to do so, makes life a lot easier, trust me. In my experience I prefer square mf or cotton applicators when applying KSG, foam absorbs too much. As far as KAIO goes, use the same process and you'll be fine.

Glad people are still finding the Klasse twins and BTW, when making up rinseless wash as a quick detailer, I've been adding 1-2 oz's of KSG to the gallon mix. This makes a "super QD" that I've had great sucess with!

Sent from my SPH-M930 using AG Online

ken tuep
08-08-2013, 08:00 AM
Its a really good product . I've been using for a couple years, I find it easy to use and really lasts a long time.