PDA

View Full Version : Rotary Questions...

Pages : [1] 2

KJW Detailing
06-08-2007, 09:44 PM
I am tempted to take the extra rotary that we have at work and use it at home...i have been using this for almost 2 yrs now and i feel that i do pretty well with it...thier is always room for improvement...

Anyway, right now i only have the XMT line and i also have the LC CCS 6.5 inch pads...i dont believe that the XMT would be good to use b/c i wouldn't have time to work it in so for this i could use the products we have at work and then come back with the XMT and the PC to finish! But, does anyone know if i can use the LC CCS pads at 6.5 inches with the rotary?

My other concern is the fact that its a rotary and using it outside...i have no problums with using it inside where it is cooler (sometimes) then it is outside but it also doesn't have the sun beating down on it...and im not sure if the shade is enough?

Can anyone give me some advise on this?

Thanks!

orngez
06-08-2007, 09:57 PM
the rotary will work just fine with the 6.5 ccs pads...in fact a lot of people prefer it as the pads skip and hop around less and they are easier to control...the xmt line is not the best with the rotary..breaks down waaay to quick...it was really designed with the PC in mind...if you work in direct sunlight the best investment you can make is an "easy-up" tent shade....if not in your budget optimum polishes work very well in the sun...and keeping a bottle of qd handy helps as well...if you can even get partial shade it helps...

KJW Detailing
06-08-2007, 10:07 PM
well i have good shade from the sun with the trees that cast a crazy shadow in some spots...luckly one of those spots in on the driveway...

but im still worried that to much heat would still be generated even on a low speed just b/c ur outside in the heat...

i would like to use the rotary for like my first step and then come back with the PC to create that perfect finish...