PDA

View Full Version : Sprayer / mister for KSG

Pages : [1] 2 3

Don M
07-27-2013, 08:05 AM
I have read that several people use sprayers/misters to apply KSG to an applicator. Where would I look to find a sprayer suitable for this task?

ken tuep
07-27-2013, 08:41 AM
I got some from target in the travel section, with the small deodorants.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using AG Online

Don M
07-27-2013, 08:44 AM
Thanks, I'll look for them when the wife makes me take her shopping today.

Klasse Act
07-27-2013, 08:52 AM
I've been using an old 8 oz Griot's Garage sprayer for about 8 yrs now w/o a problem. So if you want, find something you might wanna try of theirs that uses the 8 oz sprayer, pour out its contents into something else and there you go. IIRC they've got Speed Shine and Interior Dressing available in that 8 oz size. Keep the tip clean as the sprayer is used to being used with products a bit thinner than KSG too.

Keep that applicator pad damp but not soaking when using KSG, wipe it onto the panel and wipe off right away and your all set. I'm sure you know this already but its habit of mine to post this as I want everyone to have an easy experience w/ KSG. Also the 2nd coat 12 hrs later nets HUGE results too!

Sent from my SPH-M930 using AG Online

Don M
07-27-2013, 12:11 PM
I've been using an old 8 oz Griot's Garage sprayer for about 8 yrs now w/o a problem. So if you want, find something you might wanna try of theirs that uses the 8 oz sprayer, pour out its contents into something else and there you go. IIRC they've got Speed Shine and Interior Dressing available in that 8 oz size. Keep the tip clean as the sprayer is used to being used with products a bit thinner than KSG too.