PDA

View Full Version : Talk is talk and results are, well, FACTS!!!

BlackRocks
05-30-2006, 03:56 PM
Well, I have been here only a short while and I have read your comments. I have NEVER used AG products before, but I have a ton of products purchased from them now. I finished up my 2004 Dodge Ram, in the awesome shade of black, the other day and wanted to share a few shots.

This is a full wash, some spot work using Pinnacle Advanced Swirl remover and a orange pad on the PC and some using XMT swirl remover(testing products to see what they do) and an orange pad on the PC, then XMT glaze followed with WG paoint sealant and Pinnacle Liquid Souvern as the final topper.

Yep, that is an airplane in the lower, left portion of the hood reflection!!

I have to admit my truck is kept clean, but this combination has the paint looking deeper and wetter than my previous combinations. The PC is a great aid especially in the glaze and sealant application routines. I borrowed the painter's tape idea from another member here. Great idea and it makes clean up easy.

Todd

FloridaNative
05-30-2006, 03:58 PM
Nice shoes!! lol The truck looks smoking! Good work Black Rocks

Neothin
05-30-2006, 04:12 PM
indeed ^

This is just the start you know. From now on you're going to start parking in the farthest parking spots form the store, carry an emergency detailing kit with you for bird bombs and heavy bugs on the front end, and not want to go anywhere if it's raining.

great work on the truck dude :D

BlackRocks
05-30-2006, 04:16 PM
indeed ^

This is just the start you know. From now on you're going to start parking in the farthest parking spots form the store, carry an emergency detailing kit with you for bird bombs and heavy bugs on the front end, and not want to go anywhere if it's raining.