PDA

View Full Version : CG V7: A Second Look

Pages : [1] 2

ComradeGrumbles
07-18-2013, 08:42 PM
Ello again everybody! I'm back again with my second look at V7. Quite a while ago I did a brief review on Blacklight and I believe I also mentioned V7 in that as well. Here I'll be taking a very different look at V7, probably in a way that isn't done often here.

Note: My camera isn't exactly in working condition, so I will be posting pictures asap. I couldn't wait to write this review though, so here we go anyways!

---------------------------------------------------------------

A Second Look at V7...

I must admit that I haven't used V7 too often on my car these days. Oh, what irony. I've found quite a few other uses for V7 that have really surprised me, some of which I would like to cover here in this review.

The first thing that really showed me that V7 has uses outside the garage is when I had an issue with grimy keyboards at work. I work in IT while I'm not taking classes, so this is a usual problem for me. I decided to try V7 on a keyboard, just for the heck of it. Boom, I discovered keyboards that resist grime and feel much cleaner overall. Even though my camera isn't working, I don't think pictures would help much here. A keyboard can't really become glossy per say, but you really need to try this one anyways!

The next use I found for V7 was on the lenses of my Oakleys. When a friend of mine suggested this, I was skeptical at first. I gave it a try anyways, only to find that it turned out extremely well. Let me tell you, the "hydrophobic" coating that most Oakleys are shipped with doesn't actually do much. After V7 though, a little rain doesn't bother my shades one bit! I used V7 on the arms as well to make it easier to clean sweat off of them after a rough day in the sun. This is yet another V7 trick to put in the books. :xyxthumbs: