PDA

View Full Version : Expert advice needed: Proper technique for Menz SF4500 and LC HT Crimson

Pages : [1] 2

Radarryan
07-17-2013, 05:16 PM
(Note to Moderators: I struggled to decide where to post this, but as you can see settled on this. If you all need to move it, please do and I am sorry for the inconvenience.)

As the title states I want to make sure that I am using the proper technique (because as we know, technique is everything!) to apply my final finishing polish on very soft black paint.

I will be using a PC7424XP-HD, a.k.a. the PC, with a Lake Country Hydrotech Crimson Final Finishing Foam Pad. The polish of choice is Menzerna SF4500 (PO85RD).

I am not new to the PC and have buffed out my cars using Optimum and Meguiar's polishes with LC CCS pads, but I am new to both Menzerna and the Hydrotech line of pads. I just want to make sure that I don't make a mistake, since the mistakes are exacerbated with soft black paint.

If you would, please walk me through the differences I would notice with the Hydrotech pads vs. the CCS (which I have found I do not like) as well as the proper way to use the Menzerna polishes (work time, SMAT or DAT, etc.)

I have done quite a bit of research, polluted BobbyG's inbox (thanks for everything man!), and ultimetly decided that these two are the best two options for me. I have a couple other posts that touch on this subject but I realized that I have not used these two products and need some tutorials before I go any further, especially testing on my baby.

THANK YOU EVERYONE! :thankyousign:

Feed back please

And yes, pictures when I am in my process/show n shine will follow after the :buffing:

Radarryan
07-19-2013, 07:32 AM
:bump2:

Feed back pleaseFeed back please

Make me a :pc7424: machine! :buffing::buffing:

lawrenceSA
07-19-2013, 08:35 AM
I recently detailed a Subaru with very soft black paint using SF4000 and a LC Crimson pad