PDA

View Full Version : Duragloss ?'s... new to detailing

farmernick
07-14-2013, 10:37 AM
I've been reading on the forums for a couple of weeks and I'm a little overwhelmed with the info. I like to keep my truck and wife's SUV looking good but I am a farmer so things get dirty very quickly. I also have multiple tractors and semis that need washing and waxing. Because of time and workload I am only able to get a good wax on the farm equipment twice a year. Being new to this detailing process I have bought the detailers sealant and collinite 845 bundle from AG. Being that a lot of the paint on the tractors and trucks have been neglected I would like to polish them. Our tractors are red so with alot of sun they fade to pink.

That being the background on the jobs I have questions on the duragloss line. It seems inexpensive and guys like the job it does.

A good Polish to clean paint and give a nice shine?

Is the duragloss wash a good product?

Is the marine rv line something to look at?

If I seal and wax twice a year is there a product to do in-between that will help the durability and is also easy to use such as a wash and wax?

And just because I know it will come up I don't have and will Not be getting a Da polisher.

Chris@AutoCleanse
07-14-2013, 10:48 AM
Just curious you said you are pinched for time, so why not get a DA polisher, as it will save you time? Duragloss shampoo is a very good product to answer your question. Never used there polish or marine RV line.

silverfox
07-14-2013, 10:53 AM
DG 501 would suit the bill for you. It's a fantastic paint cleaner and offers super protection good for several months.

I live in snow country. This product goes on everything in the fall. Even stands up to local car washes. Your paint is not really clean until you apply this product. Clean paint produces incredible shine.

It is designed for boats. Imagine the conditions boats have to endure.