View Full Version : Cant wait to try out my new stuff

Pages : [1] 2

Bill1234
05-24-2013, 06:51 PM
Got some good stuff here that came today, any thoughts /tips

mavin
05-24-2013, 06:52 PM
you might enjoy this thread:

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/off-topic/36280-post-your-unpacking-pictures.html

AutowerxDetailing
05-24-2013, 06:56 PM
If you have never used Iron-X before... you're in for a treat. :dblthumb2:

Bill1234
05-24-2013, 07:05 PM
I definitely am. I have never used it before. Should I just spray the whole car down with it, wait 5 minutes or until red , then wash off?

Or do I wash first. Also, does the car need to be pre wet?

I will be doing a huge fix up on monday
Rims and tires
Wash/ironx
dry
v7
collinite 845
interior chem guys leather
BTW, Wow iron x smells bad before use, kinda like rotten eggs and dish soap mix =_

Bill1234
05-24-2013, 07:06 PM
Tires will be shined with opti bond, heard it was good so I bought it

AutowerxDetailing
05-24-2013, 07:09 PM
I definitely am. I have never used it before. Should I just spray the whole car down with it, wait 5 minutes or until red , then wash off?

Or do I wash first. Also, does the car need to be pre wet?

BTW, Wow iron x smells bad before use, kinda like rotten eggs and dish soap mix =_

Wash car like normal. You can leave it wet or dry for more concentrated Iron-X interaction on a dry surface. Leave to let bleed. Agitate then rinse. Super easy process.

And yeah... the Iron-X smell will get into your nose, clothes, and hair. My wife always hates it when I get home from a job that needed Iron-X and sends me directly to the shower lol.

Bill1234
05-24-2013, 07:09 PM
I also got another treat. I wanted a montana boars hair brush as I helped my teen center with a car wash. They were great for big vehicles. It was my birthday tuesday and I asked for one and I got it. =). Will be great for friends big suvs

Bill1234
05-24-2013, 08:45 PM