PDA

View Full Version : Need some AGO guidance! (1st order soon and some questions)

nsx-r
05-22-2013, 12:13 AM
I know there have been a few first order threads so sorry if this gets repetitive to you senior members! I'm pretty new to machine polishing and would like some guidance/recommendations on some products and things I will need for the job.

Background: I have only ever own 2-dr sports vehicles, and I usually hand wash my car using the 2 bucket method, afterwards I would dry the car with a ton of microfiber clothes (Pepboys, autozone, etc.) and then hand apply a wax over the car.

After reading/reviewing some of the work you members do here I have decided to step up my game and step into the door to machine polishing.

My budget for splurging (this site will not be good for my wallet lol) for items, polisher included will be roughly $1500 USD. I have no background with machine polishing and would consider myself an apt learner.

My choices for machine polishers I have narrowed down to the Flex 3401 and the Rupes 15. The items I have in my cart are the following (not including the polishers):

1. Pinnacle complete detailing bag kit

2. Guzzler combo kit

3. Woobie Microfiber Towel, 6-pk

4. Grit-guard dual bucket washing system - Red (do any of you have fitment problems with red grit guard buckets with the grit-guards fitting at the bottom?)

5. Grit-guard universal pad washer

6. Dodo Juice Diamond White wax

7. Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant

8. Pinnacle XMT #1

I currently DD a White '06 Civic SI, though I frequently wash the car, I don't think it has any serious imperfections other than some minor scratches and very very few swirls.

Also, what buffing pads would you guys recommend?

Thanks a bunch for the help AGO!

dorkiedoode
05-22-2013, 12:50 AM