PDA

View Full Version : How Should I Start?

Pages : [1] 2

stemyx
05-08-2013, 08:21 PM
Hello everyone, i love washing cars and i have a little part time business going on. I'm not a proffesional detailer because i am just a teenager trying to get happy customers and get them to "Drive Clean". I have already washed several people's cars and i need a little feedback!! So how can i get more customers? what should i say when they tell me "you charge too much"? Or am I being judged for being a 15 year old and assuming i'm probably doing simple quick "Sunday" washes?
Your Feedback Is Very Much Appreciated!
Feed back please

Pureshine
05-08-2013, 08:39 PM
If your just washing cars are you using the 2 bucket method? If your not you should be doing that so you don't Mar their paint.
[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lo8vs7dEIwk]Autogeek.net Wash Bucket Systems - YouTube[/video]

dorkiedoode
05-08-2013, 08:44 PM
you have to explain to them why you're not a Sunday car wash or funding for school field trip. explain to them the steps you're doing. tell them your method is safe and won't mar their paint.

thebamboo23
05-08-2013, 09:26 PM
Tell us your process, what you provide, products, tools, etc

stemyx
05-08-2013, 10:13 PM
So what I do is:
Wash and dry wheels and tires
Wash & dry (two bucket method)
Clean door jams
Vacuum
Leather treatment
Detail plastic, vinyl, rubber dashboards
Clean windows
Wax
Dress tires
Since I am a "production" detailer, I don't buy expensive products so i Just stick with the consumer products like Meguiars. And everyday, I spend countless hours watching reviews, how-to's and techinques. I do my research and make sure I do everything right.

bjd77070
05-10-2013, 06:16 AM
Find something unique or desirable by customers that others aren't providing. For instance, here in Austin we're often under severe water restrictions, so offering a waterless car wash is incredibly popular.