PDA

View Full Version : Detail shop software? Quickbooks? What do you use?

2BlackChevys
05-08-2013, 06:08 PM
I am getting closer to opening a full time fixed location and I was wondering if there are any "detailing" specific software programs out there or should I just get quickbooks? What are you guys using?

JLWinter
05-08-2013, 08:23 PM
You might want to look at this Auto Detailing Business Software | Scheduling, Customer Management ServiceCEO (http://www.insightdirect.com/auto-detailing-software). Run through the demo and see if it is what you want.

SuperiorAutoLLC
05-08-2013, 10:20 PM
I use Quickbooks Online; it works great for me and I love how it and my GoPayment by Intuit application sync together, keeping everything organized.

Radarryan
05-09-2013, 12:51 AM
I am not a professional detailer but when I was in graduate school, I did consulting with new start-up companies. I always insisted that they used Quickbooks. Intuit does a phenomenal job. My dad's small business (~40 employees) uses Quickbooks and has since the 90s. He cannot live without it. One of the nice things about QBs is Intuit allows you to order business cards, checks, etc and combine everything into a package -really saves money! Their payroll service is nice if you have employees and/or are a corporation. They make it easy to pay your taxes online and e-file and e-pay, which some states (I know Texas does) now require. In my opinion, there is QBs, and then there is everyone else.

JonFD
05-09-2013, 10:54 AM
Well radarryan you just sold me on quick books. I'm sick of using excel.

Is it user friendly?

SuperiorAutoLLC
05-09-2013, 07:54 PM

Is it user friendly?

It is extremely user friendly. And everyone is so helpful if you need to call them for something.

explorerlyon
05-09-2013, 08:11 PM