PDA

View Full Version : Question on WGDGPS 3.0

tedhw
04-21-2013, 12:04 AM
Hi everyone!
I am new to AG and would like your opinion.

I am interested to try Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint sealant 3.0

Here is my full detailing regime on my dark vehicle:
1. Bilberry wheel cleaner
2. Megs NXT 2.0 wash / Autoglym shampoo
3. Bilt-Hamber regular clay
4. Megs UC applied with DA speed 5
5. Autoglym SRP applied with DA speed 3
6. Megs Ultimate Paste Wax
7. Collinite #845 as wheel sealant
8. Autoglym Glass Polish
9. Megs Perfect Clarity glass cleaner
10. Megs UP for exterior trims
11. Megs HD 1:4 for interiors
12. Megs HD 1:1 for tires

For weekly maintenance I also use either:
1. Megs UQD
2. Megs D156 Synthetic x-press spray wax after washing

I have been quite happy with the result, however will Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 as LSP really make noticeable difference compared to UPW on properly prepped surface, i.e. can you really see the difference which one is which?

Thanks!

mpkav
04-21-2013, 12:12 AM
Welcome, I'm pretty new myself and am probably not qualified to answer your questions but I have used WGDPS. I did my truck last October with WG swirl remover, finishing glaze, and sealant. My truck is still beading strong 6 months later. I can tell you WGDPS comes off much easier than my Megs products. I'm getting ready to do round 2 here soon. So far I like the products a lot!!

tedhw
04-21-2013, 12:40 AM
Thanks mpkav,
Wow 6 months and still beading strong? It surely lasts a long time!

One thing that also stuck me with UPW is how easy it is to come off compared to my previous other waxes.. Its actually a sealant like WGDGPS, and I am now contemplating if I can justify spending money on another LSP over something I already like very much!

Anyone has tried both UPW and WGDGPS?

Chris's FX4
04-21-2013, 12:16 PM
I haven't used UPW, but I have used ULW. I realize there are slight differences between the two but I like WGDGPS a lot better than ULW.