PDA

View Full Version : Apartment Dwellers

Pages : [1] 2

member456
04-17-2013, 07:05 PM
Hello everyone.

I am relatively new to the world of detailing. I grew up outside of America in a country where professional detailing isn't as popular as it is in this country. Those that did get their cars detailed would usually pay a large sum of money to get it professionally done. (i.e to the standards the majority of you guys hold yourselves to.)

As a result, I didn't know much about detailing until I moved to the States about a year ago. I am 25 and my 2009 Accord is only the second car I have ever owned.

Onto the main question here. And note, I'm just looking for general answers.

For those of you that live in apartments, how do you go about personally detailing your cars. (If you do personally do them, as opposed to getting it done by someone else)

FFguy808
04-17-2013, 07:28 PM
I live in a apartment complex where there is no area to do a normal 2 bucket car wash so I rely on rinse less car wash. For polishing and using my machines, I go to a friend's house and borrow electric:xyxthumbs:

zmcgovern45
04-17-2013, 07:36 PM
Rinse less washes are your friend

member456
04-17-2013, 07:44 PM
Thanks for the responses.

From everything I've read, it appears ONR seems to be the go to product in that category. Would that observation be correct?

I have used the waterless washes a handful of times here and there. (Meguiars) However, it scares me knowing I could be marring the paint regardless of how careful I am. :(

As far as machines go, anything cordless out there that is worth it?

Appreciate the responses.

CrayBrown
04-17-2013, 07:46 PM
Use the Gary dean method if your worried about swirls and marring.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using AG Online

AeroCleanse
04-17-2013, 07:56 PM
Rinseless or waterless would be the way to go.

jjj
04-17-2013, 07:57 PM