PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Collinite 845 and NXT2.0

Pages : [1] 2

Shadix
04-11-2013, 07:27 AM
Hi Friends, I'm new to detailing world and would like some advice regarding my problems.

Every time I wax my car, red btw, using collinite 845 or NXT2.0 I noticed "discoloration"(sorry I don't know any better word). In some areas the paint a little bit darker and some aren't. It create, how can I say, messy-zebra-like discoloration, and it's in random pattern every waxing. This is noticeable only in direct sunlight, and very noticeable on engine hood.

I read "all" instruction, specially on collonite on how to "shake" the wax until it gets to liquid and how to apply very thin, sometimes I don't even see the wax until it hazed.

I waxed my car using PC DA with red finishing pad, and by hand. I waxed all panel and then buff off the wax stating from the panel I waxed first after finger test.

Did I do something wrong or Should I apply one panel and buff off?

Thx for the advices..

FUNX650
04-11-2013, 08:50 AM
Has the car ever been repainted?

:)

Bob

Ecrissman
04-11-2013, 10:32 AM
Does sound like a repainted panel.

Becciasm
04-11-2013, 12:16 PM

Bob

I would chime in and say "no" that the car has not been repainted - having both of those products myself, and using them on my DD's - you are applying too much product and on too hot of a surface, even if you are applying in the shade. You need to just keep buffing the product off, switching to new MF's if available.

Less is more.. much much more, especially with 845. I have had several zebra sessions when I was first using each. It is amazing how little product will go a long way, esp. if you're using the PC.

it is much easier to apply thin coats, then come back with a second coat, than it is to apply too heavy a coat and struggle to get it to come off..

Look up "kissing the paint" technique for applying waxes/sealants - it may help distribute the product on the pad more evenly for you.

Ecrissman