PDA

View Full Version : Will Blackfire Crystal Seal Bond to Wolfgang Finishing Glaze 3.0

Nate3420
03-21-2013, 09:32 PM
I was wondering if anyone can shed some light on this issue. I am wondering if the Blackfire Crystal Seal will bond to the paint after it being glazed by Wolfgang Finishing glaze 3.0. I don't know the MSDS of the Blackfire. Any answers would be awesome!

spiralout462
03-21-2013, 09:40 PM
I believe Wolfgang Finishing Glaze is a water based polish instead of a true "glaze". I have used it several times without any "bonding" issues of different LSP's. I have no experience with Blackfire Crystal Seal however. WFG is my favorite pre-wax polish!

Nate3420
03-21-2013, 09:44 PM
I believe Wolfgang Finishing Glaze is a water based polish instead of a true "glaze". I have used it several times without any "bonding" issues of different LSP's. I have no experience with Blackfire Crystal Seal however. WFG is my favorite pre-wax polish!
Ok cool! Yeah I am starting to use Total Swirl Remover and the Finishing Glaze then the sealant but wanted to make sure there was no bonding issues. I love the Wolfgang for total correction then like my truck obviously is almost flawless so I am using Dodo Juice Lime Prewax Cleansing Polish before sealing and wax with Collinite 915.

ShaunD
03-21-2013, 09:55 PM
Like Mike states, if a product does ot doesn't state to prep before LSP, follow its directions and you should be fine. A water-less wash is always a good step to perform after any polishing and helps mitigate marring during final wipedown.
Like previously posted, WFG isn't a glaze like the name suggest, but a finishing polish. It is very similar to Menzerna finishing polishes.
Along the lines of topping true glazes though, I have topped Poorboy's World Blackhole with Optimum Opti-Seal and there was still great sheeting a month later.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using AG Online

MarkD51
03-21-2013, 09:58 PM