PDA

View Full Version : I am a novice not sure what products to get

jk1972
03-05-2013, 08:46 PM
I moved to Florida and had a car that was all beat up from being in the sun all day

I just got another car that is in good shape just some minor scratches nothing deep

For a car that will be in the Florida sun all the times what products last the longest?

I also seen what love bugs can do so that is another concern

CM8 6MT
03-05-2013, 09:53 PM
Products that will last the longest, you will probably benefit from Sealants. Many sealants offer great looks, often very similar to Carnuba waxes. They provide alot longer durability than most traditional Carnuba wax.

Theres also permanent "coatings" on the market that will outlast both. OptiCoat & GTechniq EXO are two examples.

ihaveacamaro
03-05-2013, 09:57 PM
where in florida?

jk1972
03-05-2013, 10:05 PM
where in florida?

Abouh 60 miles south of Tampa

Anthony@zerboautoworks
03-05-2013, 10:08 PM
In what city? I am south of Tampa as well

Andr3wilson
03-05-2013, 10:57 PM
CG Just uploaded this

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foo3eq1meA0]How To: Choosing The Perfect Car Wax and Sealant - Chemical Guys Car Care Wax - YouTube[/video]

This should answer some of your Q's

TH3M B0N3Z
03-05-2013, 11:17 PM
I moved to Florida and had a car that was all beat up from being in the sun all day

I just got another car that is in good shape just some minor scratches nothing deep

For a car that will be in the Florida sun all the times what products last the longest?

I also seen what love bugs can do so that is another concern

I personally use Menzerna Power Lock sealant and I really like it. Leaves a silky smooth finish, goes on really thin by machine and buffs off pretty easily even if left to dry for 30 minutes with minimal chalking/powdering.