PDA

View Full Version : Hats off to you pro detailers

runrun411
03-03-2013, 02:15 PM
For me it's a hobby that I really enjoy. From what I've been reding on the post, it's a living for a lot of people. When I read some of the stories from some of the pro detailers, I wince. All the stories about how clients try to pay next to nothing and expect a factory fresh car in about an hour or so. God bless you guys for all you have to put up with. Most of you likely started out as a hobby then decided to go into business. I guess this is when it becomes a little less enjoyable. Or maybe you simply love what you do for a living. Either way, it seems like you need the patience of a saint. I'm an office manager and understand what it's like to need to wipe noses sometimes (sometimes I'd like to spray their faces with some ONR). People just don't know that whatever you charge, your not charging enough.

LazyGhost
03-03-2013, 02:41 PM
Plus one to that! Im still getting my feet wet detailing my personal vehicles and I have learned so far that there is A LOT to learn and then theres A LOT of work that goes into it. "Speed" is a hurdle I have yet to achieve and my hats off to you guys who are efficient and fast. I dont know how you do it!

Not many moons ago I was one of those guys who thought $60 for a mediocre detail was a lot to pay. Thats how I ended up here. Now im broke and still dont have my cars detailed. lol! Im learning to love this hobby and have the dream of someday being efficient enough to make a nickel on the side doing it.