PDA

View Full Version : Complete newbie comments and questions

soonermike
05-10-2007, 04:52 AM
I just got a new car and I thought "by golly I'm gonna do this right!". I also have a couple of older (92 and 94) japanese luxury cars that I want to look better. I've been researching and researching and I love this website and forums :grouphug: because like all "okies" I appreciate hospitality and kindness.

First, I brought the Pinnacle souveran sizzling shine kit and wheel and tire kit and Klasse high gloss sealant.

Review - 1) I love MF! 2) the shampoo is great the only bad thing is it smells so good insects are attacted to it! 3) I was skeptical of the lotion at first but I used it on the 94 black Lexus ( pics soon ) and it made the paint go from hazy to glossy but of course didn't remove anything else but I didn't expect it to. 4) I topped the Lexus with souveran and parked it in the sun and all I have to say is my wife has approved the purchase of the PC and XMT line :awesome: Yippee! 5) I liked the brush and MF gloves

for the new car ( light met blue Honda Accord V-6 ) I washed and applied the Klasse sealant and I'm waiting to apply the souveran tomorrow. I can't wait but now I hear that SSII is better for light metallic cars. It's on sale so I'm gonna get that as well.

My questions are... since my other 2 cars are older what is the best a) interior stain remover for carpets b) leather cleaner c) wheel cleaner and I mean 15 years worth of brake dust wheel cleaner (not my doing!)

So far I'm thinking of Pinnacle Leather cleaner and Amazing roll off and I don't know what for the carpets.

Sorry this is so long but again I'm new... thanks in advance and again I love this place!

klumzypinoy
05-10-2007, 05:25 AM