PDA

View Full Version : New Detailing Business

dctv411
02-25-2013, 10:46 AM
So I'm new to detailing, and I plan on using one step for right now, as I am young and don't plan on doing showcar till much later and I want to know what products should I buy, in a very detailed list. I also want to buy in like bulk gallons, such as like rightlook does, and meguiars detailer line. If anyone could recommened products I should buy from both of these companies, preferably meguiars, that would be fantastic.

cartman57
02-25-2013, 10:53 AM
AGO carries bulk in any flavor you need or want Get microfiber towels and car care products at bulk prices in our bulk section! (http://www.autogeek.net/buyitinbulk.html) any reason you want to stick with Megs?

thebamboo23
02-25-2013, 11:08 AM
Megs APC+
Megs tire & trim gel
Megs wash mitt
3 grit guards
3 5gal buckets
Daytona master speed brush
Daytona Jr speedbrush
Boars hair brush
D151
GG6/flex/Pc
5.5" LC pads
5" backing plate
Vacuum
Pinnacle glassworks kit
MF towels

rustytruck
02-25-2013, 11:25 AM
Get some training. There are a lot of "how to start an auto detailing business" type of training centers. They will train you and then be more than happy to sell you everything you need.

dctv411
02-25-2013, 11:28 AM
Get some training. There are a lot of "how to start an auto detailing business" type of training centers. They will train you and then be more than happy to sell you everything you need.

Any places you know of that are online, and cheaper? or good videos on youtube?

Pureshine
02-25-2013, 11:44 AM
+1 and make sure you get insurance if your doing other than friends cars. Home owners insurance doesn't cover customers cars and the last thing you need is to be paying for a $3k paint job. I would get Meguiars Mf pads,Menzerna FG400,SF4500 and foam pads.

Scott@IncrediblyDetailed
02-25-2013, 11:55 AM
Just a piece of advice.