PDA

View Full Version : Website Up - Thoughts and Critiques?

Pages : [1] 2 3

davisautodetail
02-11-2013, 08:23 PM
Just finished getting the first revision of my website up and running. I'm a developer, have been for 15 years, so it's nice to not have to pay anyone for this.

I'm pretty happy with the look and feel, but I might be missing something since the detailing business is new to me.

I'm particularly interested in my detailing info:

Car Detailing (http://www.davisautodetailing.com/detailing_cars.htm)

My prices are set and packages offered based on local competition as well as Renny's book. I am still a little unsure on the whole "maintenance" plan thing, so would love comments there as well.

I have not done a full review for spelling errors, doing that now.

Oh...I'm still working on getting some more pics up as well, so that page is basically empty.

1953hogan
02-11-2013, 08:33 PM
Hi Kevin,

If I were a customer, I'd be looking for a glamour shots of vehicles to see what kind of work you do. Some photos might help you a bit.

Best,

Steve

davisautodetail
02-11-2013, 08:36 PM
Hi Kevin,

If I were a customer, I'd be looking for a glamour shots of vehicles to see what kind of work you do. Some photos might help you a bit.

Best,

Steve

Working on some now, and will have some more tomorrow to put up. I haven't really released the site yet, just getting some insider critiques at this point.

Do you mean on the actual content pages, beyond the photo gallery?

jwellsii
02-11-2013, 08:37 PM
I think a picture of yourself would be better than a cartoon charter. Just my .02.

rmagnus
02-11-2013, 08:44 PM
lol no that page IS empty.

Im far from an expert but not a fan of the clip art guy. The site overall is clean and good use of white space. There are some brokern links, an easy fix. Restoration page monthly maint plans & Detailing page the add on services link broken.