PDA

View Full Version : First Big Purchase

Pages : [1] 2

BradsDetailing
01-31-2013, 07:30 PM
Hey everyone. I bought my very first car, a 2010 honda civic, last march. The soft water-based paint is what jump started me into detailing. I've purchased a couple waxes like turtle wax and nu finish at my local store in the past but now I'm serious about it and I've been doing research off and on for the past ten months.

As the title states I'm making my first big purchase, hopefully by the end of the night. I feel confident in what I have will get a good quality job done the right way. I'm looking for any comments on products I have in my cart, anything I should add, delete or anything else. All comments are welcome and I thank each of you very very much in advance for the support.

I'm also looking into getting the porter cable but unsure on which combo to go with and which pads would be best for starting up a small side business. Any help with choosing pads, compounds and polishes would be great.

The products I already have are:

3 Cobra Deluxe jr 600's 16x16
1 Cobra Supreme Guzzler
3 Cobra glass microfiber towels
Klasse AIO and HGSG
303 Fabric Guard
303 Aerospace Protectant
Optimum No Rinse
Mothers California Gold clay bar kit
Mothers California Gold Showtime instant detailer

Products in my cart:

Medium black nitrile gloves
Gold Plush Micro-Chenille wash mitt
Cobra Guzzler HD 16x24
Car Pro Iron X iron remover 1 Liter
Mother Tire, Wheel and Wheel well brush kit
3 Flex foam tire applicators
Wheel lug nut brush
Diamondite Waterless Bug Eraser
303 Vinyl/Fabric cleaner 128oz
Optimum Opti-Bond Tire Gel 128oz
Wolfgang finger pockets
Ultimate Roll Off 128oz
Wolfgang Polishin Pal combo kit
Miracle Towels 3 pack

Right now this is for me until summer, in Wisconsin, hits. Then I'm looking to detailing cars on the side. Maybe one or two during the week and a couple during the weekend. Products quantity suggestions would be awesome. Thanks again.

CM8 6MT