PDA

View Full Version : What to use on plastic

Lightscapes
01-23-2013, 07:55 PM
Hey all forgive me cause I am new at this but what do you guys use to keep that plastic piece between the windshield and hood looking fresh black. Its where the wipers are located. My other trucks faded bad almost to a gray looking color. Thanks

MPBGT
01-23-2013, 08:14 PM
I personally like 303 Aerospace Protectant, there is also Sonus Tire and Trim dressing and Chemical Guys makes a product that has gotten some good reviews. I'm sure there is a long list that is on this site I'm missing

davey g-force
01-23-2013, 08:20 PM
I like Meguiars Ultimate Protectant, or Wolfgang Trim Sealant.

CM8 6MT
01-23-2013, 08:23 PM
I like Meguiars Ultimate Protectant, or Wolfgang Trim Sealant.

Agree, Wolfgang's Trim Sealant lasts a little bit longer too.

Edit: for a cheap alrernative you can go with Mother's Back to Black. You just need to know how to apply it right, durability lasts about 2-3 weeks.

Rsurfer
01-23-2013, 08:36 PM
Ultima Tire and Trim Guard or GTechniq C4.

davidc
01-23-2013, 08:36 PM
UTTG (Ultima Trim and Tire Guard) lasts for months

Dave

Lightscapes
01-23-2013, 09:11 PM
Great thanks lots of feedback, I think Im going to try the wolfgang product thanks add that to the cart....

cartman57
01-23-2013, 09:23 PM
Hey all forgive me cause I am new at this but what do you guys use to keep that plastic piece between the windshield and hood looking fresh black. Its where the wipers are located. My other trucks faded bad almost to a gray looking color. Thanks

Prep is important too, good reading and some product suggestions by forum members.

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/59327-how-restore-exterior-black-plastic-trim.html

flamed03vert
01-25-2013, 08:28 AM
You guys hit all the bases. Clean, prep and protect. UTTG is pretty good. I like to dress it with 303 or Opti bond when I am done to give it a little more shine and deepen the color but that's just my taste.

GS2011