PDA

View Full Version : New to car care. Making a first time order. Your opinion?

ninor
05-02-2007, 03:55 PM
Hello guys!

I bought my new Silver 2006 TL 2 months ago and I've been only washing it weekly, but washing it only is not cutting it for me anymore, I want my car to SHINE! lol... well I bought Cobra Micro-Chenille Wash Mitts and bunch of MicroFiber towels from costco yesterday and I am getting ready to make my first order at AG. This is what I'm thinking of ordering, can you please tell me your opinion? I am a college student and even though it will be tough for me to shell out $135 for below... I am willing to do it for my car (cheaper suggestions for almost just as good products are more than welcome!) btw is this the correct order I apply the below mentioned in as well?

- DP Auto Bath Shampoo
- DP Universal Detailing Clay & Lube Comb
- Klasse AIO
- Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze
- DP Max Wax
- Pinnacle Souveran Liquid Spray Wax

bambo2888
05-02-2007, 04:17 PM
Looks like a good plan to me, and yes, in that order. I'm glad to hear you bought a TL, I really like TLs... hehe.

Hopefully you're using a soft mitt, clean water when you're washing (switching the water out half way through), and drying with tools meant for drying (not bath towels). Also, consider a tire gel to make your tires shine and a streak free window cleaner. These will round out your necessities.

With the above methods and your products, you are set to go, man!

Good luck and welcome!

AUdakota
05-02-2007, 04:23 PM
i have heard that the klasse AIO can be pretty finnicky to work with, I might suggest going with XMT 360, followed by four star UPP or Wolfgang DGPS, topped with either Sig Series II or DP max wax.

like bambo said tools can help or kill your paint, maybe invest in a guzzler and dedicate it to only paint use.

FloridaNative
05-02-2007, 04:29 PM