PDA

View Full Version : squeeky clean glass?

Chito
01-13-2013, 04:17 AM
I have been cleaning and maintaining my cars for 30 yrs now. i have reschooled myself on the proper washing techniques. i have even bought a rotary and lots of different LC pads together with lots of AG products. Whenever i wash, I do the bottom parts and wheels first, then i use a foam gun as a pre-soak, then wash the car using the 2 bucket method, then thoroughly rinse with a hose. I then dry the top parts first (hood, roof, and trunk). Then i use a blower to dry thr grills, wheels, side mirrors, door jambs, etc. Then go over them again with a mf towel. finally i spray all the glass with megs glass cleaner and wipe with a dedicated mf glass towel. I have been doing this for several years now since i discovered AG. so i think i have this cleaning procedure right.

however, i have noticed that when it rains my wipers judder

Sent from my GT-I9300 using AG Online

Chito
01-13-2013, 04:26 AM
sorry, accidentally pressed the send button.

To continue:
I have the same experience with all my cars. I know the glass is clean because i dont see any streaks when facing the sun or any light. I have a month old car (which of course I prepped and applied my collection of AG stuff) wherein i experience the same. I replace my wipers annually and use only quality wipers. I can say my glass is squeeky clean because it squeeks when i rub my finger on it as compared to slick when i touch the paint.

Your insights will be greatly appreciated

Setec Astronomy
01-13-2013, 05:59 AM
Try some sealant on your glass. KAIO works well, or if you're sure it's clean some SG, or any sealant really. Or one of the dedicated windshield products, Rain-X, Aquapel, or Diamondite or one of the others that AG sells. There are also new glass products from Optimum coming out shortly.

As an aside, I'd be willing to bet you are using a carnauba as your LSP, correct?

rwright
01-13-2013, 07:37 AM