PDA

View Full Version : Permanon Platinum

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

fenderpicks
01-10-2013, 12:59 PM
So... AG finally carries Permaon, i thought this is my chance to grab a bottle and try it out.

I've heard they have some durability problem, so can someone tell me if the New version of Permanon taken care of this already? I'd hate to spend over $130 and not have a good durability for it.....

Also... i thought Permaon is a spray on and buff off type of thing.... but according to AG site, u suppose to spray it on and wash it off? So which one is the right way to apply....?

PS: I am a hobby detailer that only detail my personal vehicles... so i was wondering if anyone want to pitch in and spilt 50/50 of a 500ml or 1 liter Permanon with me.... Pm me if interested

richy
01-10-2013, 01:23 PM
I've been playing with Permanon for about 18 months or longer. In fact, I set up a Group Buy for it at L2D. It is a great product. It's true strength IMO, is the fact that you can spray it on a surface like the barrels of a wheel for example and then blow it off without wiping. There is currently no other product around that works that way that I know of. The other thing is that its chemistry is also unique with the negative bonding that it does.
In fact, I'll link a review, both written and video, that I did on the product at the time. To answer your question, there are several ways to apply it. You can look on Permanon's site directly too for FAQ's, etc. I use a paint gun to do it as it mists it the best way possible, using the least amount of product. I then use a mf soaked with ONR to wipe it off and follow that with a drying mf. Permanon give a VERY slick surface that repels dust and works well over coatings.

Permanon Review (http://www.live2detail.com/showthread.php?2255-Permanon-Review&highlight=permanon+review)

BobbyG
01-10-2013, 01:33 PM