PDA

View Full Version : How are Menzerna SIP and SF-4000?

ihaveacamaro
12-09-2012, 06:25 PM
They are on sale right now and I have no experience with them. If you have had experience with them, how are they and how do they stack against the competition? They seem a bit dated, but it is Menzerna...

Nick McKees37
12-09-2012, 06:45 PM
They seem a bit dated,

Not at all! :work:

SIP is a versatile medium/heavy-cut polish that can be used on virtually any paint system. It removes up to 2000 grit sanding marks on fresh paint and finishes exceptionally well for the amount of cut it provides. It has a long working time and can be used with a rotary or dual action polisher. It dusts very little and wipes off with ease.

Super Finish, as the name implies, provides a super finish. It offers a very long working time and like SIP, it can be used on virtually any paint system. It is a very fine (pun intended) finishing polish that maximizes gloss before applying your LSP. While technically it is considered a finishing polish, it still has enough bite to remove light swirls and clay-induced marring - even on ceramic clear coats.

These two products are very popular as a two-step system. Rotary or dual action polisher - SIP & SF will make the paint perfect. :dblthumb2:

rider9195
12-09-2012, 07:03 PM
Super Finish, or SF-4000 works amazing. I used it on my fathers Victory Red C6 and the results were great. I used my Porter Cable 7424 XP with a black Lake Country pad on speed 5. It has plenty of working time and left a crystal clear finish. I used some M105 on a OPT Microfiber Compounding pad to level some deeper defects and the Super Finish removed the light haze that was left behind.

I would highly recommend this product!

Danube
12-09-2012, 07:06 PM
How SF4000 compares with M205?

Rsurfer
12-09-2012, 07:08 PM
How SF4000 compares with M205?
SF4000 finishes down better than 205 especially on darker paints.

ihaveacamaro
12-09-2012, 07:08 PM
Not at all! :work: