PDA

View Full Version : Recommend a Compound & Polish for New User with DA

Pages : [1] 2 3

explorerlyon
12-01-2012, 08:19 PM
I am getting the hang of my new Griots 6" DA. I tried a section on my 05 Expedition, green. I have some light to medium swirls. I tried a polish that I had a sample of using a LC CCS orange and white pad. The section polished up nice, but did not remove my swirls. I think I need to move to a compound instead.

My head is spinning with compounds and polishes on these forums. I keep coming across Meg UC followed by 205 and Optimum Compound II followed by Optimum Polish II.

I am confused what to buy, please help. Keep in mind I am brand new to using a DA. I am using LC CCS 6" pads and have orange, white, green and red.

P.S. I have a sample of Pinnacle Advanced Swirl Remover arriving soon that I will try out. Regardless, I need to decide and purchase someting to get the job done.

primo spaghetti
12-01-2012, 08:20 PM
optimum products are good because they dont stain the trim, and they are OC 2.0 ready with a damp MF wipedown.

Chris@AutoCleanse
12-01-2012, 08:23 PM
I am getting the hang of my new Griots 6" DA. I tried a section on my 05 Expedition, green. I have some light to medium swirls. I tried a polish that I had a sample of using a LC CCS orange and white pad. The section polished up nice, but did not remove my swirls. I think I need to move to a compound instead.

My head is spinning with compounds and polishes on these forums. I keep coming across Meg UC followed by 205 and Optimum Compound II followed by Optimum Polish II.

I am confused what to buy, please help. Keep in mind I am brand new to using a DA. I am using LC CCS 6" pads and have orange, white, green and red.

P.S. I have a sample of Pinnacle Advanced Swirl Remover arriving soon that I will try out. Regardless, I need to decide and purchase someting to get the job done.

What was the polish you had a sample of? You need something with abrasives in it to cut.

explorerlyon