PDA

View Full Version : Changing from Zaino-Recommend Something New?

Pages : [1] 2

explorerlyon
11-24-2012, 12:17 PM
After reading the forums for months, I am getting more confused wading through all the great products. Can you recommend some specific products for me. I have been using Zaino on my Acura for a few years. Low on product and looking to try something new.

I just purchased a Griots 6" DA and can't wait to use it.

05 Ford Expedition-Green: Wife's daily driver.

1. Paint is in good condition but does have very minor swirls. This will be my first use with the DA.

2. Leather is light tan. Gets dirty easy. Very hard to clean. What do you recommend for leather cleaner. I have some 3D Liquid Leather given to me. Any good?

10 Acura TL SHAWD-Gregio (like a dark grey with a hint of brown)

I have used Zaino exclusively on this vehicle since new. Happy with the product, but it did modify the look of the paint color. The gregio has a slight brown to it. The zaino turns the look into a dark gray.

Thanks

DiPaoro
11-24-2012, 01:40 PM
Since I was a huge Zaino fan, I found AG and spent tons of money on supplies. However, my car has never popped with Zaino as it does with all of the Wolfgang products.

Let's keep in mind that I had to fix the paint of all defect before doing anything. My Porsche guy did a great job of of creating wonderful swirls on my entire black paint. For paint correction, I am using a PC and 4 inch pads mostly. I have every color and recently added yellow. Highly recommend M105 and M205 over the WG products.

If your paint is in good shape, look at the WG line. I use Fuzion on the covered car in the garage. I use WG 3.0 Sealant on my everyday ride.

Good luck!!

GS2011
11-24-2012, 03:06 PM
If your paint is in good shape, look at the WG line. I use Fuzion on the covered car in the garage. I use WG 3.0 Sealant on my everyday ride.

Good luck!!