PDA

View Full Version : Help need with BLACK 2003 Dodge truck 4x4 quad cab

janet bowen
11-21-2012, 12:48 PM
Ok, I am new here, but NOT new to detailing. I have a BLACK 2003 Dodge truck 4x4 quad cab(don't think I will ever have black again). I would like some idea's on the best product to wax with and will last the longest. I have a Flex buffer, old, heavy but still good. I have always used a chamios, but open to micro fiber. Any suggestions?:dblthumb2:

jhodges
11-21-2012, 01:17 PM
First, I'm a novice and still learning. I have an '08 Black 1500 SLT. I clayed it and applied a layer of M21 Sealant

Autogeek has a Youtube channel with a ton of instructional/educational videos. In one, they "do" an Extreme Makeover on a Black 2012 Camaro.

Take a look at this link; there's lots of videos available for viewing. They use different products, techniques, lots of in-depth explanations.

Autogeek's Thursday Night Details - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL942A4937DB701BCF&feature=plpp)

Hope this helps.

jhodges
11-21-2012, 01:22 PM
Plus, Mike and Crew are going to "do" a Show Car Makeover on a Black 2012 Challenger in early December.

It will be well worth the wait and see. They'll be using a different line of products than was used on the Black Camaro.

waderw24
11-21-2012, 03:33 PM
Plus, Mike and Crew are going to "do" a Show Car Makeover on a Black 2012 Challenger in early December.

It will be well worth the wait and see. They'll be using a different line of products than was used on the Black Camaro.

That's what I'm waiting for too! Per Mike, they will be using the new Menzerna FG400 which sounds like it could be a great way to keeping a black daily driver as close to swirl free as possible.

Here's the thread - Sign-up - 2012 Challenger - Show Car Makeover at Autogeek! (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/sign-up-project-cars-clinics/54398-sign-up-2012-challenger-show-car-makeover-autogeek.html)

Vegas Transplant
11-21-2012, 04:42 PM