PDA

View Full Version : Video editing and uploading: Need some help!

Pages : [1] 2

Hoytman
10-18-2012, 12:06 PM
Recently I bought a Canon Elph 100 HS point and shoot camera. This camera shoots full 1080 HD video.

I recently finished a boat detail and I had taken some photo's as well as some video before and after shots that I'd like to post to our forum.

I'm new to video editing and uploading to youtube and would like some advice on editing as I need to splice 3 video sections into one single video to upload.

I haven't had the time to read my users manual and such and was wondering if the disc provided with the camera (I have already uploaded it to my computer) has a program that will allow me to do any editing and splicing? I think it does, but I haven't had much time to mess around with it. Anyone else familiar with this camera and what I can do with it?

Yancy
10-18-2012, 12:34 PM
What operating system are you working on, pc - mac?

Hoytman
10-18-2012, 04:43 PM
2007 HP pc, running Vista (I gotta get a new computer sometime soon and replace this dinosaur). Would love to switch to Mac, for sure.

I gotta get me an avatar up as well. The picture of me and Mike at the Evansville get together would work just fine.

Vegas Transplant
10-18-2012, 04:51 PM
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/1509/hoytman_avatar.png (http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/50988)

Hoytman
10-18-2012, 05:01 PM
You trying to showcase my fat gut or what...Vegas? LOL!!! You know what? I think I'm same width from any angle...LOL!!!! I resemble that remark ha ha.

Vegas Transplant
10-18-2012, 05:02 PM
I can delete. Or mod. can

Hoytman
10-18-2012, 10:23 PM
I can delete. Or mod. can