PDA

View Full Version : Noobie from arkansas

kelsey_canard
10-13-2012, 02:54 AM
Hello everyone. Recently came upon this forum about 2 weeks ago. First detailing spark came about 3 months ago. A little history:

I work at a ford dealership. Became pretty good friends with the auto detailer there. Although, most of the jobs are really hack there, I saw a glimpse of what a detail could really do. I was hooked.

Flame suit engaged. Here is my otc collection before I found this forum. I would love recommendations on what I need to add to my collection. Main priorities first, keep in mind I'm still an amateur.

From 13944

From top to bottom, left to right. Basket: terry towels, micro fibers, wheel brushes, interior brushes, air fresheners. Two buckets, shammy in first bucket, 3 dilutions of pink stuff apc, cheap orbital buffer.... bad investment

Bottom: meguiars gold class car wash, armor all wash and wax(crap), turtle wax polishing compound(crap), meguiars gold class paste wax, turtle wax wax, meguiars ultimate polish, turtle wax spray wax(crap), automagic zpress detailer(crap), foaming bathroom cleaner from dollar general(works surprisingly well), tiff stuff interior cleaner, turtle wax oxy interior, a rand bathroom cleaner, wesleys bleach wite, meguiars hot shine tire cleaner, armor all tire cleaner, armor all wheel cleaner, armor all, stoners invisible glass.

I realize i have accumulated a lot of crap through my ignorance, but I would like to know what everyone's main concerns are to add to my collection. I am more comfortable with hand polishing now. Any ideas on what to use the orbital for since I already have it?

Goals: my home forum is performancetrucks.net. and I am just really interested in keeping my personal ride in tip top shape. Here's a pic.

Any advise to jump start my addiction would be great. Thanks guys. First purchase is planned to be onr.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Eandras
10-13-2012, 06:03 AM