PDA

View Full Version : Question on Poorboys White Diamond

BTLew81
10-02-2012, 11:42 PM
I've got a bottle I have never used in the garage. Going to get the car ready for winter soon. Thinking of going to 845, which is what I always fall back to. How does PB WD impact durability. I would like to use it, but not if it kills durability.

Thanks for the input!

mwoolfso
10-03-2012, 04:22 AM
I have never used this combo before but I would not expect durability to be affected very much.

RTexasF
10-03-2012, 05:34 AM
Technically anything less than a clean totally stripped surface would impact the durability of 845 or any LSP. As far as the White Diamond I'd call Steve @ Poorboy's and ask him.........go right to the source.

mwoolfso
10-03-2012, 06:07 AM
Technically anything less than a clean totally stripped surface would impact the durability of 845 or any LSP.

Sounds extreme to me.

tuscarora dave
10-03-2012, 06:45 AM
The 845 will essentially wash the White Diamond back off the paint if you're using WD as a filler. If you're using WD as a last polishing step just to brighten up the paint and aren't concerned with it's filling capacities you should be good.

I do however agree with RTexasF in that if you want the best durability you should apply your LSP to an absolute cleaned surface. Surely your 845 isn't going to come off the car the first time you wash the car but the WD might compromise the 845 "a little". I'd be more concerned with the use of WD being a waste of time more so than the 845 being compromised.

Shortspark
10-03-2012, 08:45 AM