PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of getting a Flex 3401 kit....not sure which one

blknitro11
09-10-2012, 12:57 PM
Hi guys! Im a noob to machine polishing and i have been watching a lot of Mikes video's on the Flex and i am impressed. I usually did everything by hand....takes to darn long and really never saw the results i see with the machine buffers. Im pretty set on the Flex 3401 but im not sure which kit to get.....I have a Black 2011 Dodge nitro and im not sure if i should get the Wolfgang kit, Blackfire kit, or the XMT kit. Which one of those products give the best results? Feed back please

Thanks a bunch for the feedback....cant wait to make my purchase and get going with it :) I would like to eventually detail on the side. I have done a few of my family members cars but I did it for free....would like to start making some cash on the side. Cheers! :buffing:

scooterguitar
09-10-2012, 02:58 PM
Same boat here. Most will say to purchase separately, but I'll go with a kit to have more products on-hand and/or pads I assume. And of course, add some more pads to it with whatever I get.
I've used Wolfgang stuff for maybe 5 years now, love it. Starting to try the BF line as well and it seems great too.

It would make things easier if they had some add-on options at a discount with a polisher and/or kit to make custom packages perhaps, but they have great deals already, so... :>)

CHALM
09-10-2012, 03:40 PM
Hi guys! Im a noob to machine polishing and i have been watching a lot of Mikes video's on the Flex and i am impressed. I usually did everything by hand....takes to darn long and really never saw the results i see with the machine buffers. Im pretty set on the Flex 3401 but im not sure which kit to get.....I have a Black 2011 Dodge nitro and im not sure if i should get the Wolfgang kit, Blackfire kit, or the XMT kit. Which one of those products give the best results? Feed back please